Some Need, Some Feed

While coming out of WalMart, was met by a man asking for change because he was hungry. Said no, but asked if he would he like to go inside to Subway for something to eat. He said yes thank you. He ordered. I asked him what’s wrong. He shared his s…

While coming out of WalMart, was met by a man asking for change because he was hungry. Said no, but asked if he would he like to go inside to Subway for something to eat. He said yes thank you. He ordered. I asked him what’s wrong. He shared his story of being out of work, new baby, he & his girlfriend put up in cheap motel by aid agency. I paid for his order & asked if it was enough. He said they would share & it would get them through the night. I asked what would the baby eat. He said baby is still in hospital. I hugged him, and said may God bless you & your family.
We just never know what’s around the corner for us in this life. Some need…some feed 😥
“We make a living by what we get; we make a life by what we give.” ~Sir Winston Churchill
Give when the need is there,
and to show you care,
Give when it’s time to share,
the answer to prayer.
Will you take the dare
to give what’s fair?
~PMCBurkey 2013

Author: PeneB

I'm a Christian, Bible student, dog lover, hiker, woods wanderer, river rover, cavern cavorter, petit poet. I write also using the pen names of May Lyn and Penny Mahlyn

Leave a comment